Top 10 Cyber Security Certification For A Successful Career

Top 10 Cyber Security Certification For A Successful Career

Top 10 Cyber Security Certification For A Successful Career >> Cybersecurity is one of the most essential domains in the entire IT spectrum. No business or organization could survive without proper security measures in place. So professionals need to get certified to be able to fetch jobs with better opportunities. 

Table of Contents

CompTIA Security+ 

It is a beginner-level certification that an aspiring IT technician or support staff must be looking for to break into the Cybersecurity domain. This exam contains 90 MCQs and performance-based questions that you need to solve within 90 minutes. If you clear this certification, then you become capable of installing and configuring systems that are used to secure applications, mobile devices, and networks. Once you take up this certification, you will be experienced in performing and responding to threat analysis, mitigating risk activities, and how to work by abiding by the laws, regulations, and policies. The MCQs test your fundamentals, and the performance-based questions test your troubleshooting abilities, how quickly you can respond, and how accurately you can resolve. 

Once you clear this certification, the job roles you can get are: 

Systems Admin, Security Admin, Network Engineer, Cloud Engineer, IT Auditor, etc. 

EC-Council Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)

It is probably one of the most popular certifications in the field of Ethical Hacking that anyone willing to break into the cybersecurity domain aims to crack. It is an entry-level certification that tests your skills in finding out the vulnerabilities and loopholes in a system or network and your experience in using tools for hacking into the system just like a hacker but in a lawful manner. 

This certification is very famous for being vendor-neutral. Every applicant for the exam must have two years of work experience in the security field. Applicants must solve 125 questions within 4 hours to clear the exam. Take up the Intellipaat CEH training to prepare for this certification exam.

(ISC)2 Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)

CISSP is a very famous and tough exam to crack. To attempt the exam, the professional must have at least five years of cumulative experience, in which there must be paid work experience in at least two or more than two of eight domains of the Common Body of Knowledge (CBK) from (ISC)2 CISSP. 

The eight domains that are in the CBK are: 

  • Security Architecture and Engineering
  • Security and Risk Management
  • Identity and Access Management
  • Asset Security
  • Communication and Network Security
  • Software Development Security
  • Security Operations
  • Security Assessment and Testing

This certification is aimed at professionals who have a sufficient amount of hands-on experience and wish to advance their career to the executive level of Chief Information Security Officer (CISO). The CISSP exam will test and validate skills in all the eight domains of the CBK. You must attempt 150 questions in under three hours. The candidate must score 700 out of 1000 to pass the exam. It validates your expertise in designing, implementing, and managing top-notch cybersecurity programs and proves that you have the required technical skills and advanced knowledge to get the job done. 

The various roles which you could apply for after you get CISSP certified are: 

CIO, CISO, Security Director, Network Architect, Security Auditor, Security Manager, IT Director, etc. 

ISACA Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)

This certification is directed to security professionals who have the necessary expertise and sufficient working experience in the Information Security domain and would like to move to managerial roles in the Security domain.

CISM helps you test and validate your expertise in several security domains like: 

Information Risk Management, Information Security Incident Management, Information Security Program Development and Management, and Information Security Governance. This certification is meant for those working professionals who are in the IT domain or Information Security domain and wish to advance their careers. The basic requirement for this exam is working experience of five or more years in Infosec Management. You have four hours to complete the exam that consists of 150 MCQs. 

You can apply for the below roles after getting CISM certified: 

CISO, CTO, Head of Information Security, Directory of Security and compliance, Senior Manager, etc. If you wish to prepare for such certifications, have a look at the best Cyber Security certifications.

Certified Cloud Security Professional – CCSP

This certification is offered by (ISC)2 for testing, validating, and certifying Cloud Security Engineers who have the responsibilities to secure the cloud platforms like AWS, Azure, GCP, etc. Users store their files, companies store their data, and gain insights from the Cloud platform. So it’s the utmost priority of the companies to ensure that their platforms are secure and safe enough to prevent any sort of attack from happening. You will have 3 hours to complete an exam consisting of 125 questions. And you need to score 700 out of 1000 points to clear the exam. 

EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA)

ECSA was previously known as Licensed Penetration Tester. In this exam, the security professional has to test the vulnerability and the security level of the software architecture using penetration methods. Security professionals must look for loopholes and must know how to use that knowledge to secure an organization’s network. 

Certified Information Systems Auditor – CISA

This exam is for Auditors who prove their expertise in IT/IS auditing, security, and control in the security domain. To be CISA-certified, you must be an expert in these below-given domains: 

  • IT Governance and Management
  • Information Systems Auditing Process
  • Protection of Information Assets
  • Information Systems Operations and Business Resilience
  • Information Systems Acquisition, Development, and Implementation. 

Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK)

Cloud Security Alliance offers CCSK Certification to those Security aspirants who could complete their online open-book exam of 60 MCQs within 90 minutes and score 80% or more. By clearing this CCSK Certification, you can apply for a job of Cloud Admin, Enterprise Architect, Cloud, or System Engineer, etc. 

CompTIA PenTest+

Aspiring candidates can opt for CompTIA PenTest+ certification after clearing their CompTIA Security+ cert exam. Candidates are tested for their latest skills in pen-testing and vulnerability and other assessment skills along with Management skills to correctly ensure the network resiliency against cyber attacks. You must ensure that you score 750 out of 100-900 scale by attempting 85 questions under 165 minutes. 

Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC)

A professional certified from this exam is responsible for identifying IT environment risks and advising the company about the risks in investment. ISACA accredits this certification and validates a candidate’s expertise in various domains like: 

  • Risk Assessment
  • Risk Identification in IT
  • Risk Control, Monitoring, and Reporting
  • Response and Mitigation 

Also Read – Social Security Call Scam 2020: Would This Be Helpful!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *