Skills You Would Learn in a Lean Six Sigma Certification Course

Latest News Six Sigma Certification Course

Six Sigma Certification Course: Upskilling is the best way to give a boost to your career. Upskill is learning additional skills that will enable you to do the job better. In today’s dynamic landscape, positions can get outdated due to automation, making it essential to develop their skills. 

If you wish to continue to do well in your career, you have to focus on meta-skills such as critical thinking abilities. Critical thinking, problem-solving, and continued development are meta-skills that will make you stay relevant no matter what the business industry entails.

Lean Six Sigma is one such skill that will teach you how to solve problems, think critically, and always look for improvements. With the fundamental Lean Six Sigma White Belt certification, you will grasp Six Sigma methodology with an internationally recognized certificate.

Is Lean Six Sigma Worth It?

Today’s business is competing in a value creation economy, and Lean is about providing more value to the customers using fewer resources. Moreover, every business is trying to revamp its processes and operation. 

Six Sigma is at the heart of the project to bring change in the processes. So, getting Lean Six Sigma certified will equip you to drive and lead strategic projects to transform organizations. 

It would help organizations improve their bottom line management, increase employee engagement, and improve customer satisfaction.

Here are some of the meta-skills you would learn in a Lean Six Sigma course.

  • Analytical Thinking and Innovation

The Fundamentals of Lean Six Sigma training places great emphasis on two essential components. Lean and six sigma techniques give a framework for breaking down complicated problems into manageable parts from the standpoint of analytical thinking.

This method allows for the precise identification of underlying causes, which leads to targeted changes in business processes and performance.

  • Critical Thinking and Analysis

The DMAIC approach under Six Sigma is a proven problem-solving method. The DMAIC is an acronym for Define, Measure, Analyze, Implement, and Control. 

Following this, DMAIC methodology equips a manager to focus on the core analysis and evaluate the data to correctly identify the root cause of the problem. Identifying the root cause is essential to solving any problem; otherwise, whatever solution you implement will not solve the problem entirely. 

On the other hand, the Lean approach instills critical process analysis, enabling the managers to improve the speed and quality of their processes. This will help the organization set up fail-proof procedures to reduce any risk of failure or errors in the operations. 

When you attend workshops or classes to get Lean Six Sigma certified, you are mentored to develop critical thinking capabilities that will help you solve real-world problems.

  • Complex Problem-Solving

The Lean Six Sigma method is based on a philosophy that aspires to develop new and better methods to increase customer value through continuous improvement. Constant problem-solving is the only way to do this.

  • Leadership and Social Influences

The more you interact with upper management and various stakeholders in the business, the more you learn about the business. As a project and certified Lean manager, you will lead your team to success while managing various stakeholders. 

At its core, Lean is not just about the tools and methods but more about the ability to change as it is an essential skill that everyone must learn. 

It is difficult to bring change to the current methods. The way you would change the organization and manage the team dynamics will hone your leadership skills. This will increase your influence over stakeholders and fellow team members. 

Lean Six Sigma Belt Levels

It is not a short-term certification but a long-term course that will teach you skills to last a lifetime. One of the benefits of pursuing Lean Six Sigma certification is that the courses are structured, mapping your learning over different levels. 

  • White Belt White belt certification indicates an elementary level of knowledge of Six Sigma’s basic principles. The Lean Six Sigma White Belt certification is an excellent place to start your journey toward success and improvement. 
  • Yellow Belt Yellow Belt certification signifies that you have a thorough understanding of how Six Sigma works. It is used in business and helps understand where you should focus your learning efforts.
  • Green Belt Green Belt credential is for advanced problem management and analysis in quality improvement projects. In the job scenario, Green Belts oversee and lead projects while facilitating Six Sigma Black Belts.
  • Black Belt Black Belt denotes expertise in all the philosophies and methodologies of Six Sigma. Black Belts signify people who lead the entire organization toward change and betterment. 
  • Master Black Belt They are on top of the Six Sigma advancements structure with extensive experience of five years as a Black Belt in their respective field. 

You will be equipped with the tools and techniques to strive in your field after completing the certification. Earning your certification will accelerate your career as a true expert who eliminates inefficiencies and adds value to the customer. Moreover, these certifications are accredited by IASSC (International Association for Six Sigma Certification) and ASQ (American Society for Quality).

Also Read – Top 10 Cyber Security Certification For A Successful Career

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *